Customer Reviews

Feedback based on 176 reviews, verified by Feefo.
check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Friday, August 26, 2022

Block Financial Resources is the best. Sean kept us advised every step of the mortgage process, explaining the reason for every obscure document requested from us. His manner was always friendly, and he was always available to answer every question we had. Thanks for all your help with everything. I will be sure to pass your name to anyone I know who needs mortgage services. It has been great working with you and we appreciate your level of service and professionalism.

Excellent service and experience

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower - Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Sean and Ava were communicative, responded to questions promptly, and went above and beyond to make sure I had a good experience and had a successful closing.

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower - Saturday, August 6, 2022

My experience with Block Financial was great. They made the process smooth and efficient. I would recommend Block Financial resources without hesitation.

Great

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Friday, June 24, 2022

So helpful and accommodating. Always there to answer an questions and go above and beyond to help their clients

Highly recommend!

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Ava and Nicole did an excellent job in helping me navigate the mortgage process and finally close the purchase of my first home. Ava was always available to answer my questions and worked tirelessly to ensure I received the best deal possible and achieved a smooth closing. I always trusted Ava's advice and guidance and I knew I was in good hands from the start. My family and I owe a great deal to Ava, Nicole and the rest of the Block team. Thank you!

Just completed my third deal with Block Financial.So glad I found them.

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Wednesday, April 27, 2022

They did a perfect job as always. Great company and easy to work with. I can’t recommend them enough. They always get the job done.

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower - Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Ava and her team were great at informing me on the policies and keeping me up to date with latest regarding interest rates, no pressure approach with the borrowers interest throughout the entire process

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Thursday, March 31, 2022

Working Block was a fabulous experience. Professional, responsive and got me a phenomenal loan!

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower - Monday, March 21, 2022

I had a very long NYC co-op process, and Jim was always there to help. He was patient, calm, and positive. Thank you for all your work Jim.

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Excellent service and great staff. Very helpful and always took my calls and answered all my questions. Highly recommend.

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Thursday, February 24, 2022

Incredible Team! Answered all of our questions and were always willing to go above and beyond!

Great responsiveness!

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Wednesday, February 23, 2022

Jim was a great resource and provided real-time feedback. Just need to make sure the lender is as responsive as he and Nicole are, as they pushed hard to ensure we closed on time.

Highly recommend them

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower, New York City - Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Very professional. MAde the process very clear and delivered as promised with no surprises.

Customer-focused personal service

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower - Saturday, February 5, 2022

We are fortunate to have been referred to Block Financial for our first NYC property purchase! From the first discussion with Sean we knew we were in knowledgeable hands. Jeff Nunez and Nicole Dingman kept us informed, calmed our concerns, and provided helpful explanations every step of the process. Every team member was available when needed, provided invaluable advice, and truly seemed concerned not only with assisting us in the loan and co-op application process but providing a personalized service. They are a team who obviously have expertise in their profession and really work as a team to provide the best experience! Thank you to all of them!

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Saturday, February 5, 2022

I can't thank my lucky stars (or our neighbor, in my case) for referring me to Block Financial Resources. Sean and his team managed our loan twice. Both times seamless and humane. Their basics in managing online transactions are flawless and their customer service, above and beyond. Sean listens to you and works with you as a person, not just a client who needs a loan. Working with Sean and his team makes you want to do better at your own job - just as their firm keeps evolving. I know talent when I find one. Sean and his team are a gem. Look no further. Thank you and see you again, sometime.

I would highly recommend them

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Thursday, February 3, 2022

My husband and I purchased a second home in Florida. We contacted Block Financial Resources to discuss taking out a mortgage. We spoke to Sean Bloch who held my hand thru decision to finance. He was able to get us an amazing rate. One of his employees, Ava handled all the paperwork. They were extremely professional and very thoughtful to our needs. They made this process of our purchase an extremely good experience.

Great team to work with for a co-op refinance!

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower, New York City - Thursday, December 16, 2021

Sean and his team were fantastic to work with. They were fast, friendly, responsive, and made the entire refinance process incredibly easy. I was refinancing an HDFC co-op, and in my experience, many realtors and brokers don't understand how HDFCs work and get hung up on the intricacies, but Block knew exactly what they were doing. My refinance fees were rolled into my new mortgage, and any up front costs I paid for things like the appraisal were refunded to me during the closing process, so I ended up paying zero out of pocket for the mortgage refinance. I didn't even have to leave home for the closing: The closing attorney came out to my apartment. I highly recommend Block if you're looking to refinance your mortgage, especially if you live in an HDFC co-op in NYC!

Great communication and fast service!

check icon verified

Farah Ali - Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Ava was such a pleasure to work with, she worked with my Fiancé and I in our journey of buying our condo. Whatever questions we had as first time home buyers, she answered them clearly and thoroughly, her response time was also impeccable!! The level of professionalism was outstanding and I can honestly say we will be using Block Financial again in the future. Love, love, love !

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Monday, December 13, 2021

Ava provided the best customer service! She was always available to answer any questions and to walk me through all of the options. I also got a excellent rate! Overall, it was a great experience!

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower - Sunday, December 12, 2021

This is my second time using Block as a mortgage broker. Both time were under tremendous amount s of stress. Block is by far the most pleasant part of this process. They are kind, approachable, and hard working. It felt like I was their only client. I would never go anywhere else for help with borrowing.

Block Financial Resources is THE BEST.

check icon verified

Tiffany, Bronx, NY - Friday, December 3, 2021

BFR's service is just absolutely perfect. Buying an NYC co-op can be an awful, arduous, and totally confusing process. My husband and I are repeat clients, having financed our prior purchase with him. We adored working with Sean then and we still do! He helps to make the process better. He clearly explains things, gives great advice and guidance, and is also a wonderful human who cares about you as a person. If we ever move again, we will only work with Sean and Block Resources. We are clients for life.

Professional and Fast

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Tuesday, November 23, 2021

My experience with Block Financial Resources, and especially Ava Sanel, was terrific. Flawless. Ava was incredibly responsive and completely professional. Everything was done quickly and perfectly, and I got a great rate. Thank you, Ava!

Solid experience all around!

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Great experience. A+ communication, very transparent and seamless. Also, very competitive pricing. Really appreciate Sean and the Block financial team.

Highest Possible Recommendation! Most professional mortgage refinance ever!

check icon verified

Client Aug-Oct 2021, New York City - Wednesday, October 27, 2021

I absolutely recommend Block Financial Resources's Services to anyone. Over the years I've refinanced 4 times. Block was absolutely the best! They advised and helped me through a refinance of a "co-op", which is always a long and difficult process requiring extra steps. Many banks won't even handle co-ops and the rates are usually higher than condos or single family houses. Sean Bloch (owner) answered all my questions in a first conversation in the clearest manner possible. Ava Sanel called me to lock in an amazing rate while she was on vacation! She was 100% available at all times throughout the process. I have already recommended Block Financial Resources to my best friend and a close friend of my brothers. I think they were fantastic!

Best mortgage experience ever.

check icon verified

Steven H., NYC - Friday, October 22, 2021

This is the second time I've used Sean for a mortgage and I would use him again. Great rates, super-competent, great process manager from start to finish.

check icon verified

Fran G. - Tuesday, October 19, 2021

You guys are AWESOME!!

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower - Friday, October 15, 2021

Sean and team are fantastic and very helpful.

Great service, great rates. Easy Process

check icon verified

Paul, New York CIty - Tuesday, October 5, 2021

Sean and his team were great! Extremely responsive and informative, they made the refinance process on my coop painless. I got a great rate with minimal closing fees. I'd highly recommend Block Financial!

Great management of refinance process

check icon verified

Jared, Brooklyn, NY - Friday, September 24, 2021

Good communication throughout the refinance process. In particular, very responsive to questions over email and providing status updates.

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower - Friday, September 24, 2021

Yes, very knowledgeable and helpful team. Competitive rates, good technology, rapid responses to emails, and good people.

check icon verified

Eduardo F. - Friday, September 17, 2021

This was my third closing with Block Financial and I have nothing but great things to say. They always do their due diligence to get you the best rate. The team is very responsive and always willing to answer any questions you may have.

Good service!

check icon verified

Elias S - Thursday, September 9, 2021

I’ve worked with this firm for many years and I’ve always had great experience. I highly recommend using Block financial as they are efficient, knowledgeable and courteous

Amazing service!

check icon verified

Christine H., New York, NY - Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Jim Kao and Nicole Dingman at top notch! I'd been told from others that coop refi's could take up to 90 days to complete - Jim and Nicole got this done in just over a month from start to finish! I highly recommend them and Block Financial for anyone's mortgag needs!

Great Communication

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Thursday, August 26, 2021

Sean answered all questions I had (and I had a great deal). The whole process went fairly smoothly.

check icon verified

trusted borrower - Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Professional, efficient and very friendly. Always on top of things.

Outstanding service, guidance, and loan rate

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Monday, August 16, 2021

Sean and his team are extremely responsive and professional. I’ve used them to Initially finance and then refinance my coop mortgage. They know the process and needed documentation well, so you are reassured as much as needed, every step of the way. Sean timed my lock-in rate perfectly so I received a great rate and a large credit that covered much of my closing costs. They’re a great resource for mortgages.

A surprisingly great experience

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower - Thursday, August 12, 2021

I had an extremely positive experience with Block and will be recommending them to others looking to get a mortgage. They offered me a better rate than all the other lenders that I spoke to, and both my attorney and title agent commented on the great rate that I got during closing. My main point of contact was Jim Kao, and he made the application process easier than I had anticipated. I was pressed for time as I needed to close as soon as possible, and his attentiveness greatly helped expedite the process. Jim was thorough and patient in answering my questions, and I was able to close on time with the confidence that I knew what I was doing.

Simply the best.

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower - Thursday, July 29, 2021

Sean and his team were with us the whole way! They were incredibly helpful in every aspect of the process. Thank you so much for everything!

Great Service

check icon verified

Glenn - Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Sean and his staff were very helpful and responsive to me refinancing my home. They kept me up to date along the way and made things easy to understand. They are very fair and transparent.

Great company that gets it done!

check icon verified

John K. - Thursday, July 22, 2021

Extremely knowledgeable and very easy to work with. I’ve used them twice with excellent results. I highly recommend Sean Bloch.

Sean and Jeff were incredibly help and informative though the process!

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Sean and Jeff were extremely professional, informative and knowledgeable. They are very well versed in their profession and beyond and took the time to answer all of our questions and even the questions we didn’t know we had. They were very responsive and I highly recommend them!

Satisfied customer, again! Highly recommended for your mortgage needs.

check icon verified

Michael, Staten Island, NY - Friday, July 9, 2021

Sean and team yet again helped me obtain a mortgage (refinance) and guided me along the way making the overall process painless. Sean makes the time to speak with you to answer any of your questions; he is responsive to all inquiries. Highly recommended!

Would Definitely Recommend!

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower - Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Will definitely recommend Jim to anyone who's shopping for a mortgage broker! Very smooth process and great customer service!

Great customer service!

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower - Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Sean and his team are extremely attentive and provide excellent customer service. They really expedited the processing of my loan and were extremely reliable and trusted to work toward our best interests during our refinance.

Excellent experience

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Monday, May 3, 2021

Jim was great through the entire process, keeping me informed and making sure it moved along. He made the entire experience very smooth and explained each step clearly. I highly recommend him!

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Friday, April 23, 2021

Highly recommend Block Financial worked with Sean on refinance my mortgage and the process could not have been easier. Kept me in the loop and process moving along. 5 Stars all day long

The Best!

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Monday, March 15, 2021

This is my second amazing experience with Block Financial. Sean and his team were very patient, professional and responsive. Sean has a deep and intuitive knowledge of the market and I trust his judgement implicitly. He worked his magic to get me an amazing rate and helped me throughout the process. I’m so very pleased with the outcome and would happily recommend Sean and his team! Thank you, Sean!

Incredible

check icon verified

Gabriel M - Friday, January 22, 2021

Working with block made the process....easy! They helped me avoid so much stress and made me feel confident and secure in the process

check icon verified

Raul G - Friday, January 15, 2021

Being this our second mortgage, I have to fully recommend Sean and team for their services. They made the entire process very easy and were very responsive. They got us a great refinance rate and took the time to explain the process and answer the multiple questions we had. Thank you!

Transparent, honest process with exceptional customer service.

check icon verified

Trusted Borrower, New York City - Wednesday, January 13, 2021

First of all Great customer service. The entire process was transparent and they worked closely with us to make sure our needs were met. I have already recommended them to friends and would absolutely recommend them in the future.

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Friday, January 8, 2021

Sean is extremely professional and a genuine pleasure to work with from start to finish. His advice with regards to timing is sound. I would not hesitate to recommend Sean to anyone looking for a mortgage.

Professional, efficient and sensitive to the frustrations of refinancing

check icon verified

Steve R., New York City - Friday, January 8, 2021

I was looking to refinance my HELOC and I stumbled upon Block while doing research on the web. I'm really glad I found them. I didn't have a terribly large refi but they treated me as if it were a million dollar refi. They worked tirelessly and anticipated the usual bumps in the road, and managed all of this during the height of the pandemic.

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Great experience. Very easy

I highly recommend Sean Bloch

check icon verified

Trusted Customer, Ridgewood - Tuesday, December 22, 2020

Sean was so responsive, personable and knowledgeable when it came to our mortgage refinance. He was there to answer my questions every step of the way by phone, email, or text. Sean worked quickly to get us the best rate and always had our best interest in mind.

Great Refinance Experience, in a Brooklyn Co-Op

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Wednesday, December 16, 2020

We wanted to refinance our apartment, and after trying a few other options, we found Block Financial. We worked with Ava, and she was great. We live in a co-op, and co-ops require lot of extra paperwork. Ava not only helped us get a great rate, but she helped us through the entire process. She's incredibly patient and answered all of my questions (and I asked a lot of questions). Overall, the process went smoothly and we couldn't be happier.

great mortgage broker

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Block Financial Resource's was excellent in assisting in navigating the mortgage environment and buying our first home. Sean and Ava were prompt and responsive to questions and provided information in concise manor. I would highly recommend to any of my friends and family.

Block is the best!

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Sean and Nicole are so kind, professional, and knowledgeable; they had our best interests in mind and we felt trust in them throughout the entire process. Despite the uncertainty of the current landscape, we were provided with frequent check-ins and guidance. Sean took the time to listen to us and to talk us through everything, and getting all our documents organized and uploaded felt pretty straightforward. Nicole and Sean were always impressively prompt in answering our questions and allaying our anxieties, and managed to get us rates that beat our local banks' by far!

Fast, well-organized, very responsive

check icon verified

Ian Trontz, Brooklyn, NY - Tuesday, December 8, 2020

This is the 6th loan I've done with Block and here's why: they are fast, they always get to the right person at the bank so I don't have to deal with any runarounds, and they always explain things clearly at every step. They really know the ins and outs of which lenders and lawyers and title companies are easiest to deal with.

check icon verified

Robin E. - Thursday, October 8, 2020

They were incredibly helpful, efficient and fast in resolving some challenging issues during our refinancing. We often felt as if we were their only concern, at the top of their list, first in line. They were superb and I highly recommend them. This is our second time working with them and they have proven themselves time and again to put their customers first. They go out of their way to make it work. I honestly can't say enough good things about them.

A dream team!

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Thursday, September 24, 2020

Sean and Ava are such a phenomenal team. They helped us get an amazing rate during COVID-19. Sean is so patient, kind, understanding, goes above and beyond. He provides excellent customer care and service. He really explains everything thoroughly, answers all questions, provides guidance and insight into the market patterns. When road blocks emerge, he is able to drive away from it and give warnings. He offers knowledge and experience which is so helpful when I felt confused or lost navigating refinancing. Sean used his knowledge and instincts which guided my husband and I to lock in at a low rate at the right time. Ava was very efficient in helping us keep track with all the plethora of forms we had to fill out. She and Sean would patiently follow-up with us. We were treated with honesty, and humanely. What an amazing team! Thank you Sean and Ava for being so personable and wonderful at what you do!

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Working with Ava Sanel was a pleasure, and the rates/fees were better than trying to shop around on my own.

Great Service

check icon verified

Chris G - Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Very attentive service from start to finish. Easy and clear direction through the process - thx!

check icon verified

Fidelia D - Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Sean knows his stuff! He is very responsive and patient - he takes his time to address any questions and/or concerns. This is my second time using him and I am very happy with the level of service. Would definitely recommend him

Excellent service

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Monday, August 31, 2020

Excellent service from Sean, Ava and Nicole. Helped us navigate the loan process for a purchase in Yonkers and found an incredible rate.

5-Star service

check icon verified

Sally V, New York - Sunday, August 30, 2020

Block Financial is amazing to work with if you're purchasing a home. Block Financial representative Ava Sanel journeyed with us for two years in our effort to close on a home. She made the process seamless. Ava guided us through the disappointment of our first contract failure (due to the seller) through the final process of our home purchase in August 2020. I will definitely recommend Block Financial to friends.

check icon verified

Leslie V. - Friday, August 28, 2020

Block Financial was amazing through out our entire home-buying process. Ava Sanel was very helpful.

Great Experience

check icon verified

Kate T, Maplewood - Thursday, August 27, 2020

We worked with Sean for more than a year. We weren't ready to pull the trigger and he was incredibly patient. Ultimately we got the best rate possible and are very satisfied.

Professional and Personalized Service

check icon verified

Chris S - Thursday, August 27, 2020

Block Financial Resources is - hands down - the best choice you can make in procuring your home mortgage. Sean Bloch and Ava Sanel are diligent professionals that provide sound advice regarding your personal financial needs. I’ve worked with them four times, and they’ve consistently paved the way to providing me with the best financing terms and available interest rates.

Easy process that was less stressful than expected

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Saturday, August 15, 2020

Very helpful walking us through the process and being available to help us out at odd hours or on the weekend. Also made us feel like this was not that big a deal, which made it much less stressful.

Easiest experience. Save yourself the headache and use them.

check icon verified

Connie Q - Thursday, August 6, 2020

Ava was so easy to work with. She was fast to respond and explained everything very well. I'm referring everyone to her. I started this process contacting banks myself and got very frustrated. Ava made everything so much less stressful and at the end lower cost all in.

check icon verified

Fred - Sunday, July 26, 2020

All the staff at Block Financial Resources, especially Ava Sanem and Sean Bloch were extremely professional and accessible. They kept us informed throughout the whole mortgage process and made purchasing our current home a pleasure. They always had our best interests in mind. We would recommend Block to anyone purchasing a home or commercial property.

check icon verified

EZ - Saturday, July 25, 2020

Just did a residential purchase in Commack NY. I used Ava Sanel. I couldn't be happier with the rate, I couldn't be happier with the service. Ava never EVER made me feel like I had too many questions. She answered all of them in a timely and friendly manner. She knew hier stuff and walked me through the entire process. It was not a straightforward loan, but Ava made it seasy by making me understand what was going on at all times. I really appreciate all the time and effort. I would recommend her and BFR wholeheartedly.

check icon verified

Brigg H - Friday, July 24, 2020

This is my first online review. Ever. That doesn’t mean I’m difficult to please. It’s just that my experience with Block Financial Resources has been so exceptionally remarkable, that I hope my writing this review will help someone else in a similar situation. As a first-time buyer, I came in from the cold. I wasn’t even sure what a mortgage broker does. I met Sean after reading his raving reviews on Yelp. On meeting him, I was impressed by his extensive knowledge and straight talk. As in such endeavors, I had my fair share of impediments. The real estate market is fraught with pitfalls and uncertainty. If it were not for Sean and Ava, I would not have had the courage and the determination to forge ahead. At every step, Sean was steadfast in his support, and his invaluable advice proved to be a winning strategy. To cut a year-long story short, and at the happy conclusion of this endeavor, I can simply say this—if you have Sean and Ava in your corner, you can be assured you have the best! Thank you, Sean! You’re an exemplary person and a true professional!

check icon verified

Jeffy R - Monday, July 13, 2020

I recently had a very good experience with BFR on my condo in New York. As an owner, I was happy during the whole process, people are very nice and thoughtful for clients and I was very pleased and trustful for them! Finally, I finished my closing successfully. Many thanks to BFR!!!

check icon verified

Geoffrey - Sunday, July 12, 2020

I just finished another refinancing with Sean Bloch and those that support his efforts, and this was the third time in the past 11 years I have worked with Sean for my home financing needs. I keep coming back because Sean provides a high level of knowledge, continued detailed-oriented staying on top of the many parts of the process, excellent execution and guidance along the way. All that makes the customer experience terrific. Just as important, Sean finds you the best options for your financing needs and the lowest interest rates by finding the right lender based on market conditions at the time. Overall, and on each step in the process, Sean and his team are pleasant to work with, get things done in a prompt and consistent fashion, and are highly competent in all facets.

check icon verified

Josh F - Saturday, July 11, 2020

My wife and I have now used Block Financial Resources twice. We used them to get our first mortgage and then again to refinance it recently. Sean Bloch and his team are fantastic to work with. They are incredibly efficient and organized making it an incredibly easy process for my wife and I both times. Sean was even the one that approached us about maybe it was a good time to refinance and then worked to lock us in at a low rate right before he knew they were going to go up. His team was great with communicating with us every step of the way and we constantly felt taken care of and that they were on top of everything. Could not be happier with the process and their work. They were a pleasure and we will be recommending them to any friends we have that might be looking for mortgages or financing in the future

check icon verified

Nicholas - Friday, July 10, 2020

Thank you for helping us to obtain the loan for our dream home!

check icon verified

Julius - Thursday, July 9, 2020

My wife and I closed on a home last week and were very impressed with Sean Bloch and Block Financial Resources. Sean had the lowest rates available by far and super quick turnaround time, which allowed us to meet the ever evolving deadlines that existed with our foreclosure purchase. Sean and his team were super responsive, detailed, and walked us through every step while being very accessible for all of our novice first time home buyer questions. We highly recommend Sean for your mortgage needs!

check icon verified

Erny K - Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Ava is so efficient with great knowledge and yet, patiently to get me through all process and questions that I had. I felt sorry to bother her during the weekend for some questions but she returned my call right away!! Couldn't ask more! Two thumbs up!! Thank you, Ava!!!

check icon verified

Edgar P - Tuesday, July 7, 2020

I am a first time Homebuyer and BFR approved my mortgage. BFR accomplished everything I needed in a professional and very efficient manner. It was a pleasure to deal with the staffs there. I will recommend BFR highly to everyone I know in the future. I was completely satisfied.

Excellent Service

check icon verified

Ivan M. - Monday, July 6, 2020

One of my co-workers recommended Sean from Block Financial Resources, stating that he got the best rate possible with this broker. Having used their services, i am happy to extend my own recommendation to anyone looking for financing. Sean/Ava understood my situation perfectly, and knew exactly what I needed; Timely updates were provided to make sure that all the important details are not left without my attention. In the end, my closing was on time and i got an amazing rate that exceeded my initial expectations.

check icon verified

Eve - Monday, July 6, 2020

My husband and I were first time home owners and the process seemed so stressful and confusing in the beginning. Thankfully, we had an amazing experience with Block financial Resources. Ava Sanel was our broker, and she was with us every step of the way to help us through the experience of buying our first home. Questions were always answered in a timely manner and she was never too busy to explain every detail I needed to know (sometimes for the second or third time). Our broker helped to assist us in making the right choices for our future. I would highly recommend Block Financial Resources.

check icon verified

Oliver - Sunday, July 5, 2020

Refinancing can be very stressful, we were lucky enough have Block Financial Resources recommended to us. We were guided through every step of the process. Every time we had a question the staff was very helpful and got back to us very quickly. Even the turn around time was phenomenal. We had gone to other big name lenders and could barely even get someone on the phone. Sean and co. treated us like family. I would definitely recommend!!!

check icon verified

Fred - Saturday, July 4, 2020

My wife and I had a wonderful experience with the staff at Block Financial Resources. As newly weds we would be purchasing our first home and has no idea there were so many options. Sean sat down with us and went over our options and we chose one that suited us and our plans for the future. I would definitely recommend Block Financial Resources and of course Sean.

check icon verified

Jessie - Friday, July 3, 2020

As a first time home buyer I had so many questions. Everyone was very responsive and guided me through how this process would work. I feel very confident and am looking forward to working with them.

check icon verified

Morgan N - Thursday, July 2, 2020

Absolutely wonderful to work with and extremely efficient!

check icon verified

Sherwin - Wednesday, July 1, 2020

As the first time home buyer, Ava Sanel helped me to so much that I couldn't thank her enough. I will give her 10 stars!!!

check icon verified

Tyson - Monday, June 29, 2020

I had a most positive experience with Block Financial Resources. Sean Bloch held my hand thru a most difficult refinancing procedure. He was immediately available for questions or to tap down my anxiety. I would and will recommend BFR to anyone needing a mortgage. Professional, reassuring, seamless - they are the ones to go to. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Sunday, June 28, 2020

Sean helped us with our refinancing a few years ago, and we enlisted his help with another refinancing recently. Sean is very knowledgeable in the field. He is also very patient and has taken the time to explain any concerns we had during the process. Sean is always on top of things and has provided us with regular updates (even without us making an inquiry). Ava, on the other hand, has worked diligently and has followed up with us tirelessly to make sure we provided the necessary documents before the deadline. We are very grateful that the refinancing is completed within the targeted timeline. With the lower mortgage rate after the refinancing, we now have a much lower monthly payment. This is all because of Sean and Ava! Thank you!

Our go-to broker

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Sunday, June 28, 2020

Extremely responsive, great service, low rate, and most importantly, got our mortgage done, quickly. This is already our second deal with Block Financial, and we will for sure to continue to work with them.

check icon verified

Jody F - Sunday, June 28, 2020

Terrific company and management! They are always eager and available to help you with any questions that you might have. Block Financial Resources is a very professional company and they are a pleasure to have worked with.

Couldn’t imagine a better resource

check icon verified

Eric W., Brooklyn - Sunday, June 28, 2020

Knowledgeable, honest, consistently communicative and thoughtful. No reason to consider anyone else

check icon verified

Garret - Saturday, June 27, 2020

We worked with Sean Bloch and his team, including, Ava Sanel, to refinance our mortgage recently. We and our family have worked with them for many years on multiple financings. They have always been great. In this particular case we had many complications and a short time frame to close. Nonetheless, they guided us through this with great expertise and advice and we were able to close a very favorable loan within the necessary time constraints. They were even able to substantially reduce the points that otherwise might have been payable in connection with this mortgage. Many cudos and thanks to them.

Great Customer Service

check icon verified

Trusted Customer - Friday, June 26, 2020

Sean and Ava are both excellent in handling the mortgage process from beginning to end. They made the mortgage process very simple and straightforward and handled all the details. They also both do a great job of keeping you updated on a regular basis as the process is unfolding. We closed right on time with no hiccups. I highly recommend.

check icon verified

Abel M - Friday, June 26, 2020

I worked with Sean Bloch to buy my first home. My case was difficult and he really came through for me. If I had it to do over again I surely would choose Kevin to work with.

check icon verified

Adrian - Thursday, June 25, 2020

I have been pleased with my service at Block Financial, in particular our loan originator, Ava Sanel. The process is never easy, but we were kept informed and up to date throughout the process of obtaining loan. Working with BFR we were able to get excellent rates, and in fact have used the company 3 times in the past few years! All in all, I am very happy with the services provided.

check icon verified

Ben - Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Refinancing a mortgage could be a rather daunting process but with Sean and Ava on our side it was reassuring to know we were in good hands.

check icon verified

Kylie G - Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Along with Sean we were fortunate to also work with Ava Sanel. As the Processor, she guided us every step of the way with a great deal of patience and care, attentive in helping us meet the deadlines on every signature and documents that needed to be filed.

check icon verified

Thomas S - Monday, June 22, 2020

Years ago my wife and I refinanced our mortgage with Sean Bloch. This time around we made sure to reach out to him again. On both occasions Sean got for us the best possible interest rate and at a reputable bank. The man knows his business. Based on our experience Sean is the quintessential professional.

check icon verified

Michael - Sunday, June 21, 2020

I had the great pleasure to work with Sean Bloch, a super star of Block Financial Resources He navigated a very tricky process for us with great results.

Stop waiting.
Start building.

Let's Get Started!
Feefo logo
Call Us
Text Us
Schedule a Call
Email Us